Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Lady Rattlers finish first track meet

March 13, 2019 - 00:00
Posted in:

MADISONVILLE — The Navasota Lady Rattler varsity and junior-varsity track teams finished the opening meet of the season Friday with fifth and third-place team finishes, respectively, at the Madisonville Mustangs Invitational.

“All in all, I was very pleased with all of our girls and how they competed for their first track meet of the season,” said Navasota Track Coach Jersey Gates. “We use that first meet as a starting block to see where we are and now we know what areas we need to get stronger in and what areas we need to continue to build upon. The main thing was that our girls competed from start to finish and that was a great sight to see.”

Navasota will return to action after spring break March 21, competing in Bellville.


Team finish: fifth-place Long Jump: second-place - Taniyah Warren; sixth-place - Mikayla Collins Discus: second-place - Zyria Basey; third-place - Sha’Dimon King Shot Put: third-place - Jakayla Jones; fourth-place - Zyria Basey 100 M Dash: fifth-place - Taniyah Warren; sixth-place - Ta’Shaunna Leigh 4X200 M Relay: third-place - Keunna Seaton, Ta’Shaunna Leigh, Mikayla Collins and Taniyah Warren

Junior Varsity

Team finish: third-place High Jump: first-place - Jade Dominguez; second-place - Porsche Jones Long Jump: third-place - Samia White Discus: fourth-place - Jaiyah Banks; fifth-place - Asia Santee; sixth-place - Dalaysia Franklin Shot Put: second-place - Dalaysia Franklin; third-place - Jaiyah Banks; sixth-place - Asia Santee Triple Jump: fifth-place - Allison Wisnoski 100 M Dash: third-place - Ke’Yauna Robertson 200 M Dash: fifth-place - Kaitlyn Battle 400 M Dash: fifth-place - Kaitlyn Battle 1600 M Run: third-place - Liberty Garza; fourth-place - Jade Dominquez 4X100 M Relay: second-place - Samia White, Porsche Jones, Alaya Franklin and Bre’AShia Burrell 4X200 M Relay: second-place - Ke’Yauna Robertson, Porsche Jones, Alaya Franklin and Bre’AShia Burrell