Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Plantersville Town Hall scholarships

July 26, 2023 - 00:00
Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text
    Courtesy photo

The 31st Annual Plantersville Town Hall Scholarship Awards Presentation was held Sunday, July 23. Scholarships of $1,500 were presented to each of four deserving local students.

PTH has given 188 scholarships totaling $197,000 over the 31 years to some truly remarkable applicants. All of this has been made possible through generous donations and fund-raising support from the Plantersville community, businesses and friends from surrounding areas.

PTH’s mission as evidenced by the continuing preservation and upgrades to the historic 1915 Plantersville Town Hall building, saving the 1921 original Plantersville Barber Shop and creating a playground for our children. Awarding scholarships is one of PTH’s way of giving back to the community.

The 2023 Plantersville Town Hall Scholarship winners are Saige Marshburn, Lily Mashburn, Joseph Brooker and Lauren Brooker. After the presentation, family, friends and PTH Board Members were treated to an Ice Cream Social featuring banana split with all the toppings or bowls of favorite ice cream flavors.

Plantersville Town Hall Scholarship recipients include front row, left to right: Saige Marshburn, Lily Mashburn, Joseph Brooker (represented by Garret English) and Lauren Brooker. Back row: PTH Board Members-Vince Hanak, Marilyn Bettes, Terry Bratcher, Cindy Waitz, Karen Hale, Sheila Christmas, Maxine Dry and Julie Lunsford.